Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Puckered Lips Selfies

Hey Everyone,

I decided to move Rant Wednesday to its own blog. Thank you guys for the views! It has been great!!

If you missed prior editions please check out my main blog: http://michaidana.blogspot.com and use CTRL + F to search for the term "Rant Wednesday."

The idea for this blog is "Even the positive girl gets irritated sometimes."

I, generally, do not tackle the top hot-button issues, such as religion or politics. However, I rant about a range of things from silly to serious.

Today's rant is a silly one. Here it is:

Am I the only one that thinks all of those kissy-face selfies look silly? I am not really sure why it strikes me that way but it just does not seem cute at all. Who started such a ridiculous trend? Who woke in the morning and thought, "You know...we should all start taking selfies with duck lips....that is the new sexy." ????

It strikes me as immature and unattractive. However, I am clearly in the minority because so many ladies do this. It seems, to me, that it diminishes the natural beauty of the person in the photo.

Thoughts?

Image taken from: http://www.troll.me/meme/wanda-from-in-living-color